Community Service Award Nominations Accepted

The Sewanee Civic Association (SCA) invites nominations for the 39th annual Community Service Award. The award recognizes the person or organization that has made outstanding contributions to our community. The recipient is one who has helped make Sewanee a better place and has improved the quality of life for everyone in the area. Nominations are due by Friday, March 4.
Past recipients are not eligible to receive the award again. Send the name of your nominee, along with a paragraph of why you are nominating the person or group, to Nominations can also be mailed to the Sewanee Civic Association, P.O. Box 222, Sewanee, TN 37375.
The service awards will be presented at the SCA annual membership meeting that is planned Tuesday, April 26. Please join us to celebrate those who serve the community.
Past recipients include Kiki Beavers; Mountain Mask Initiative; Amanda Knight; the Sherrill family; Sarah Marhevsky; Kat O’Donohue; Mickey Suarez; GSA Allies; Pixie Dozier; Barbara Schlichting; Helen Bailey; Sewanee Youth Soccer; Dr. Matt Petrilla; Harry and Jean Yeatman; Marshall Hawkins; Karen Keele; Tom Watson; Helen Shedd; Susan Binkley and the Blue Monarch; the Sewanee Senior Center Food Pantry (Lena McBee, Sue Hawkins, Charlsie Green); George and Ruth Ramseur; Dr. John Gessel; Dora Turner; the Community Action Committee; Geraldine Hewitt Piccard; Myrtis Keppler; Connie Warner; Ina May Myers; Pete Green; Duval and Boo Cravens; Housing Sewanee; Arthur Ben and Betty Nick Chitty; Harry and Millie Dodd; the Sisters of St. Mary; Martha Dugan; Emerald-Hodgson Hospital Auxiliary; David Green; Joe David McBee; Robert Lancaster; Maria Webb; Doug Cameron; Gaylon Sherrill; Phoebe Bates; Marilyn Powell; and Louise Irwin.

You may also like...